International Kriegsspiel Society

cropped-IKS-PNG.png

International Kriegsspiel Society

Game Announcements

It's your turn to play

The best way to play is to join the IKS Discord server. Discord is a widely used, free website and app that allows you to communicate with all members in real time using text, voice, and video, if you desire. A modern version of an online forum. This is where we meet, organize events, and run our games.

We play live games every Saturday at 8 AM PDT / 11 AM EDT / 4 PM GMT / 5 PM CEST / 10 PM ICT / 1 AM AEST, and occasionally host live games at other times, based on the availability of umpires and the interest level of the community. Most games last between 2-5 hours.

We also run a significant number of play-by-post games which have turns that last between a few days to a week, on average. This allows busy people to enjoy Kriegsspiel with a campaign element, and without the time commitment that a live game requires.

You do not need to know or learn any rules to play Kriegsspiel. Literally anyone can pick up the basic skills in a few minutes, and our community is quite welcoming and helpful. Everyone is welcome. The nature of the game is such that long-time players have no substantial advantage over newcomers, so you don’t need to be reluctant to play just because you are new. On the contrary, new players are often some of the best.

Join today and get involved. This is an experience unlike any other and chances are, before long you will be running your own games and campaigns!

Latest announcements

Map drawing, arrangement and photograph by Robert Mastrud.

Join our Discord server and become part of a growing community of over 750 members from all around the globe.

Get in touch either on Discord or via e-mail, leave us some feedback or suggestions or ask us anything about Kriegsspiel.

The IKS is commited to ensure inclusiveness and diversity within the community and stands against discrimination and harassment.

We endorse the Derby House Principles.

Scroll to Top